Date: 14th May 2015 at 6:58pm
Written by:

Following the appointment of Gary Brabin as our new manager, one of his first decisions in charge was the reshape the team for the coming year.

We have therefore taken the decision to release seven players who are out of contract this summer.

Those players are.

Peter Brezovan, Adam Dugdale, Iain Hume, Kayode Odejayi, Rob Taylor, Josh Thimpson and Owain fon Williams.

Chairman Mark Palios told the Official Site of the decision to not offer them new deals.

‘I’d like to thank these players for their time at Tranmere and particularly Iain Hume and Owain Fon Williams, both of whom have spent a good proportion of their careers at Tranmere and have made a lot of friends around the Club and amongst its supporters. Allowing them to leave early gives them the maximum time to consider what they want to do next, and we wish them all the best for the future.’

A new contract has however been offered to Max Power and the club have announced their intention to take up the 12 month options we have on both Liam Davies and Sam Ramsbottom.

‘In Sam and Liam’s case, our coaching staff feel that they have the potential for further development and they are part of our plans for next season, whilst Max is a player who we believe has a very bright future in the game and we would like him to stay at the Club as long as possible to help us regain our Football League status.’

Scholars Luke Pilling, Mitch Duggan, Evan Gumbs and Ben Jago have also all been offered new deals for 2015-16.

New manager Gary Brabin will continue speaking to players as he assesses the squad before making any further decisions.

This site is looking for an editor (at least a contributor or blogger), so if you’re a fan that can offer us a genuine opinion we would love to share it with the masses!

To find out more ***CLICK HERE***

To email your own unique article/blog for publishing ***CLICK HERE***